rumpus3 admin@rumpustheatrecompany.co.uk
Father Brown
Home | Current | Future | Past

Chesterfield Theatres Summer Rep Season 2020


Future Rumpus Productions

FATHER BROWN - The Murderer in the Mirror

A thrilling, intriguing new whodunit - touring autumn/spring 2020/21

based on the classic mysteries by G K Chesterton

When a famous actor is found dead just before the opening of his latest West End production, Father Brown - invited by the leading actor to watch the dress rehearsal - sees at once in the shattered dressing room mirror that all is not as it seems. And if all the possible suspects were on stage at the time, watched by Father Brown, who could possibly be the murderer!

John Lyons (hugely familiar to audiences from his 17 years as DS George Toolan, David Jason’s sidekick in “A Touch of Frost”) joins us once again to play Father Brown. John’s other TV appearances include “Upstairs Downstairs”, “The Onedin Line”, “On the Buses”, “George and Mildred” and “The Sweeney”.


Tour Schedule
(more dates to follow)

2020
Tues 15 - Sat 19 September
Blackpool Grand Theatre
Thurs 24 - Sat 26 September
Haymarket Basingstoke
Tues 29 & Wed 30 September
New Theatre Royal Lincoln
Mon 2 & Tues 3 November
Forum Theatre Billingham
Mon 9 - Wed 11 November
Pomegranate Theatre Chesterfield
2021
Fri 26 & Sat 27 February
Civic Theatre Chelmsford
Tues 2 - Thurs 4 March
Shanklin Theatre
Mon 8 & Tues 9 March
Key Theatre Peterborough
Thurs 11 & Fri 12 March
Theatre Royal Winchester

 

WHISTLE AND I'LL COME TO YOU!

a spine-tingling new play based on M R James' classic ghost story

touring autumn 2020

Professor Parkins imagines his holiday on the East Anglian coast will be a relaxing
antidote to the rigours of college life, an enjoyable mix of golf and amateur
archeology ... but when a little light digging uncovers a long-buried bronze whistle,
with a cryptic inscription, his carefree sabbatical transforms itself into a ghastly
nightmare, the consequences of which will haunt him forever.


Tour Schedule
(more dates to follow)

Thurs 8 October
Brindley Studio Runcorn
Fri 9 October
Pomegranate Theatre Chesterfield
Mon 19 October
Quay Theatre Sudbury
Tues 20 October
Civic Theatre Rotherham
Wed 21 October
Middlesbrough Theatre
Thurs 22 October
Rose Theatre Kidderminster
Fri 30 October
Old Town Hall Arts Centre Hemel Hempstead
Sat 31 October
Trinity Theatre Tunbridge Wells
Sat 14 November
Sarah Thorne Theatre Broadstairs

 

Whistle