rumpus3 admin@rumpustheatrecompany.co.uk
Father Brown
Home | Current | Future | Past

Chesterfield Theatres Summer Rep Season 2020


Future Rumpus Productions

FATHER BROWN - The Murderer in the Mirror

A thrilling, intriguing new whodunit - touring autumn/spring 2020/21

based on the classic mysteries by G K Chesterton

When a famous actor is found dead just before the opening of his latest West End production, Father Brown - invited by the leading actor to watch the dress rehearsal - sees at once in the shattered dressing room mirror that all is not as it seems. And if all the possible suspects were on stage at the time, watched by Father Brown, who could possibly be the murderer!

John Lyons (hugely familiar to audiences from his 17 years as DS George Toolan, David Jason’s sidekick in “A Touch of Frost”) joins us once again to play Father Brown. John’s other TV appearances include “Upstairs Downstairs”, “The Onedin Line”, “On the Buses”, “George and Mildred” and “The Sweeney”.

 

mirror


Tour Schedule
(more dates to follow)

2020
(click on venue for their website)
Tues 15 - Sat 19 September
Tues 29 & Wed 30 September
Mon 2 & Tues 3 November
Mon 9 - Wed 11 November
2021
Fri 26 & Sat 27 February
Tues 2 - Thurs 4 March
Mon 8 & Tues 9 March
Thurs 11 & Fri 12 March
Thurs 25 - Sat 27 March
Haymarket Basingstoke (rescheduled)

 

 

WHISTLE AND I'LL COME TO YOU!

a spine-tingling new play based on M R James' classic ghost story

touring autumn 2020

Professor Parkins imagines his holiday on the East Anglian coast will be a relaxing
antidote to the rigours of college life, an enjoyable mix of golf and amateur
archeology ... but when a little light digging uncovers a long-buried bronze whistle,
with a cryptic inscription, his carefree sabbatical transforms itself into a ghastly
nightmare, the consequences of which will haunt him forever.

 

Whistle


Tour Schedule
(more dates to follow)

2020
(click on venue for their website)
Thurs 8 October
Fri 9 October
Mon 19 October
Tues 20 October
Wed 21 October
Thurs 22 October
Fri 30 October
Sat 31 October
Sat 14 November